ICDLE 2020


IJIET, ISSN: 2010-3689

IJLT, ISSN: 2377-2905

Full Virtual Conference
October 23-26, 2020

ICDLE 2020 was supposed to be held at University of Hertfordshire, United Kingdom during October 23-26, 2020. With COVID-19 spreads all over the world, finally it had to be held online. Participants, from Canada, China, Finland, Greece, Japan, Philippines, Thailand, The Netherlands, UK, USA, etc., over 20 countries and regions around the world, had the chance to discuss with each other online.

This year, ICDLE was assisted by University of Hertfordshire, UK, technically supported by University of Twente, The Netherlands, Lake Region State College, USA and Korea National Open University, South Korea. The organizing committee invited three renowned keynote speakers to share with the participants their research works. And six international invited speakers also delivered their latest work. According to paper topics, author presentations were divided into eight technical sessions, and each session selected one best presenter.

Conference Chairs & Keynote Speakers

Prof. Piet Kommers
University of Twente, The Netherlands
Dr. Fang Lou
University of Hertfordshire, UK
Prof. Matthew Ohland (IEEE Fellow)
Purdue University, USA
Prof. Susan Lord (IEEE Fellow)
University of San Diego, USA

Parts of Invited Speakers

Prof. Betsy J. Bannier
Lake Region State College, USA
Assoc. Prof. Kumar Laxman
University of Auckland, New Zealand


Parts of Session Chairs

Session 2-Session Chair
Assoc. Prof. Gabriele Goretti, Jiangnan University, China
Session 5-Session Chair
Prof. Jorge A. Gonzalez-Mendivil, Tecnologico de Monterrey, Mexico
Session 6-Session Chair
Prof. Alan Garfield, University of Dubuque, USA
Session 7-Session Chair
Assoc. Prof. Hui-Wen Huang, Fujian University of Technology, China
Session 8-Session Chair
Assoc. Prof. Voltaire Mistades, De La Salle University, Philippines

Best Presenters

Session 1-Best Presenter
Tong Lu, Central China Normal University, China
Session 2-Best Presenter
Saquib Razak, Carnegie Mellon University, Qatar
Session 3-Best Presenter
Jorge A. Gonzalez-Mendivil, Tecnologico de Monterrey, Mexico
Session 4-Best Presenter
Jianxia Cao, Wuhan University of Technology, China
Session 5-Best Presenter
Benjamin Sanchez Andrade, Tecnologico de Monterrey, Mexico
Session 6-Best Presenter
Karo Saharinen, JAMK University of Applied Sciences, Finland
Session 7-Best Presenter
Thanh-Thao Luong, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
Session 8-Best Presenter
Lawan Sriphong, Silpakorn University, Thailand